Differences between revisions 8 and 9
Revision 8 as of 2013-01-08 21:46:32
Size: 1515
Comment: Sync with English master
Revision 9 as of 2013-01-09 15:09:19
Size: 1536
Comment: Link Swedish translation
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 2: Line 2:
~-[[DebianWiki/EditorGuide#translation|Translation(s)]]: [[ar/git|عربية]] - [[git|English]] - Français - [[it/git|Italiano]]-~ ~-[[DebianWiki/EditorGuide#translation|Translation(s)]]: [[ar/git|عربية]] - [[git|English]] - Français - [[it/git|Italiano]] - [[sv/git|Svenska]]-~

Translation(s): عربية - English - Français - Italiano - Svenska


Git est un gestionnaire de version récent et populaire, conçu pour gérer avec rapidité et efficacité des projets de grande envergure. Originellement développé pour le projet du noyau Linux par Linus Torvalds, un grand nombre de projets libres l'ont maintenant adopté comme Xorg, OLPC, Wine, Samba, Swfdec et d'autres.

Git est un gestionnaire de version décentralisé comme GNU Arch ou Monotone (ou Bitkeeper dans le monde propriétaire). Chaque répertoire de travail est un vrai dépôt Git (avec toutes les fonctionnalités), il ne dépend pas du réseau et donc d'un serveur central.

Outils git sous Debian

  • git - Le paquet git

  • git-gui , gitk - L'interface graphique de Git (basée sur tcl/tk).

  • giggle - Gtk+ frontend pour le répertoire

  • git-buildpackage - Pour vous aider à utiliser des dépôts Git sous Debian

Développement Debian

  • Alioth/Git - Utiliser Git sur Alioth

  • GitSrc - .git.tar.gz format pour les paquets source Debian.

  • PackagingWithGit - Utiliser git pour maintenir les paquets Debian

Voir aussi

Differences between revisions 22 and 23
Revision 22 as of 2013-01-08 21:47:43
Size: 1380
Comment: typo
Revision 23 as of 2013-01-09 15:07:51
Size: 1401
Comment: Link Swedish translation
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 2: Line 2:
~-[[DebianWiki/EditorGuide#translation|Translation(s)]]: [[ar/git|عربية]] - English - [[fr/git|Français]] - [[it/git|Italiano]] -~ ~-[[DebianWiki/EditorGuide#translation|Translation(s)]]: [[ar/git|عربية]] - English - [[fr/git|Français]] - [[it/git|Italiano]] - [[sv/git|Svenska]] -~

Translation(s): عربية - English - Français - Italiano - Svenska

Git is a popular version control system designed to handle very large projects with speed and efficiency; it is used mainly for various open source projects, most notably the Linux kernel, xorg, OLPC, Wine, Samba, swfdec and many others.

Git falls in the category of distributed source code management tools, similar to e.g. GNU Arch or Monotone (or Bitkeeper in the proprietary world). Every Git working directory is a full-fledged repository with full revision tracking capabilities, not dependent on network access or a central server.

Git tools under Debian

  • git - git itself

  • git-gui , gitk - The git graphical user interface (based on tcl/tk).

  • giggle - Gtk+ frontend for the git directory tracker

  • git-buildpackage - Suite to help with Debian packages in Git repositories

There are many other tools, see git

Debian development

See also


CategorySystemAdministration