Transition from dpkg's install-info to GNU's install-info

Goals

Rationale

Implementation

Timeline

Other changes

Links

Resources

Armin Berres <trigger+debian@space-based.de>
   konqueror (U)

Fathi Boudra <fabo@debian.org>
   konqueror (U)

Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>
   emacs
   emacs21
   emacs21-nox
   emacs22
   emacs22-gtk
   emacs22-nox

Debian JED Group <pkg-jed-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   jed
   jed-extra
   xjed

Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>
   konqueror

Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>
   info

Frank Küster <frank@debian.org>
   info (U)

Rafael Laboissiere <rafael@debian.org>
   jed (U)
   jed-extra (U)
   xjed (U)

Ana Beatriz Guerrero Lopez <ana@debian.org>
   konqueror (U)

OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>
   xemacs21-gnome-mule
   xemacs21-gnome-mule-canna-wnn
   xemacs21-gnome-nomule
   xemacs21-mule
   xemacs21-mule-canna-wnn
   xemacs21-nomule

Jerome Marant <jerome@debian.org>
   emacs (U)
   emacs21 (U)
   emacs21-nox (U)
   emacs22 (U)
   emacs22-gtk (U)
   emacs22-nox (U)

Guenter Milde <milde@users.sf.net>
   jed-extra (U)

Michael Piefel <piefel@debian.org>
   tkinfo

Norbert Preining <preining@debian.org>
   info (U)

Jörg Sommer <joerg@alea.gnuu.de>
   jed (U)
   xjed (U)

Pino Toscano <pino@kde.org>
   konqueror (U)

Modestas Vainius <modestas@vainius.eu>
   konqueror (U)

Sune Vuorela <debian@pusling.com>
   konqueror (U)

Bas Zoetekouw <bas@debian.org>
   pinfo

Guenter Geiger (Debian/GNU) <geiger@debian.org>
   ladcca-bin

Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>
   edb

Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>
   menu

Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>
   tua

Devin Carraway <devin@debian.org>
   quelcom

David Coe <davidc@debian.org>
   ispell

Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>
   libcloog-ppl-dev

Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   libgnucrypto-java

Debian JED Group <pkg-jed-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   jed-common

Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   tora

Debian Multimedia Team <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>
   opencubicplayer (U)

Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>
   ocaml-doc

Ryan Finnie <ryan@finnie.org>
   robotfindskitten

Jochen Friedrich <jochen@scram.de>
   gmediaserver

Steve Greenland <stevegr@debian.org>
   jargon

Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>
   acct
   barcode
   oleo

Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>
   muddleftpd

Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>
   edb (U)
   flim
   semi

Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>
   libcloog-ppl-dev (U)
   python2.4-doc
   python2.5-doc

Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>
   smbc

Rafael Laboissiere <rafael@debian.org>
   jed-common (U)

Chris Lawrence <lawrencc@debian.org>
   latex2rtf-doc

Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>
   source-highlight

OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>
   vflib3-doc
   xemacs21-support

A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>
   libsnmpkit-dev
   xmorph

Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>
   tora (U)

Samuel Mimram <smimram@debian.org>
   ocaml-doc (U)

David Nusinow <dnusinow@debian.org>
   xconq-doc

Patrick Ouellette <pouelle@debian.org>
   opt

Mathias Palm <mathias.palm@gmx.net>
   libvformat1-dev

Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>
   bcron

Gürkan Sengün <gurkan@linuks.mine.nu>
   opencubicplayer

Bradley Smith <bradsmith@debian.org>
   mathgl-doc

Jörg Sommer <joerg@alea.gnuu.de>
   jed-common (U)

Fabio Tranchitella <kobold@debian.org>
   gtkdialog

Luis Uribe <acme@eviled.org>
   netmask

Arnaud Vandyck <avdyk@debian.org>
   libgnucrypto-java (U)

Remi Vanicat <vanicat@debian.org>
   ocaml-doc (U)

Rémi Vanicat <vanicat@debian.org>
   realtimebattle-common

Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>
   diff-doc

Taku YASUI <tach@debian.or.jp>
   sdic

Transitions/DpkgToGnuInstallInfo (last modified 2009-09-13 07:09:18)