Debian Perl Team 2020 Sprint

Location, Date

Infrastructure, Format

Timetable

Friday, 15th May

Time

Place

Subject

Comments

17:00 UTC¹

Jitsi

Say hi

Socialising, virtual $beverage

18:00 UTC

Jitsi

Kickoff

Plan the sprint: structure/timetable & agenda

later

Jitsi

GOTO 10

¹ e.g. 14:00 ADT, 18:00 WEST, 19:00 CEST, 20:00 EEST, 22:30 IST

Saturday, 16th May

(to be decided in Friday's meeting, the following is just for copypasting)

Time

Place

Subject

Comments

at home

Individual work

IRC, Jitsi

Pair/group work

Jitsi

Demo, discussion

13:00 UTC

Jitsi

Coordination meeting

share results, plan ahead

at home

Individual work

IRC, Jitsi

Pair/group work

Jitsi

Demo, discussion

18:00 UTC

Jitsi

Coordination meeting

summary of the day; Sunday?

Sunday, 17th May

Time

Place

Subject

Comments

at home

Individual work

IRC, Jitsi

Pair/group work

Jitsi

Demo, discussion

13:00 UTC

Jitsi

Coordination meeting

share results, future planning

at home

Individual work

IRC, Jitsi

Pair/group work

Jitsi

Demo, discussion

18:00 UTC

Jitsi

Coordination meeting

final sprint summary?

Participants

No

Name

Email

confirmed

Availability

Comment

1

gregor herrmann

<gregoa AT debian DOT org>

yes

Fri/Sat(/Sun)

-

2

utkarsh

<utkarsh AT debian DOT org>

yes

Fri/Sat(/Sun)

-

3

Clément Hermann

<nodens AT debian DOT org>

yes

Fri/Sat(/Sun)

-

4.

Dominic Hargreaves

<dom AT debian DOT org>

yes

Fri/Sat(/Sun). Some gaps on Sat

-

5.

intrigeri

<intrigeri AT debian DOT org>

yes

Fri/Sat(/Sun).

-

6.

Niko Tyni

<ntyni AT debian DOT org>

yes

Fri/Sat(/Sun).

-

7.

Nick Morrott

<nickm AT debian DOT org>

yes

Fri/Sat(/Sun).

Tired. Jitsi available

Agenda

Cf. also Gobby → Team-Sprint-Online-2020, https://gobby.debian.org/export/Teams/Perl/Team-Sprint-Online-2020

Topic

Type

Comment

Perl 5.32

info, maybe work

state? rebuilds? TODO? p5p mail 1, p5p mail 2

Perl 5.30.2

work

should get this in before starting 5.32 in experimental (Dom,ntyni)

autopkgtest

discussion, maybe work

changes to autopkgtest frameworks (ntyni, yadd)

variables from src:perl for debian/rules

discussion, maybe work

950689 - makefile snippets with variables; also 945057

debhelper 13

discussion, work

1) update (dh-make-perl)? new features → change d/rules?

d/NEWS → NEWS.Developer?

discussion, maybe work

Alien::*

discussion

should we package Alien::Build etc., and should we patch install_type?

HTTP::Tiny

discussion, maybe work

954089 - verify SSL certs in dual-lifed HTTP::Tiny

bindnow or all

discussion

MUT

discussion, maybe work

multi-upstream tarball; d/watch

--with foo -> dh-sequence-foo

maybe work

Provides should be there, maybe not uploaded, consumers probably not yet

Also check and add items from:

Reports

(Pointers to communication about the sprint)

Acknowledgements

The sprint has been possible thanks to:


CategorySprint