Translation(s): English - Español - Brasileiro - Français - Italiano - Русский - 简体中文


KDE logo

什么是 KDE?

KDE Community是一个国际化的技术团队,致力于创造一个免费的、用户友好的计算体验,提供先进的图形化桌面,各种用于交流、工作、教育和娱乐的应用程序,以及一个可以轻松建立新的应用程序的平台。我们非常注重为新旧问题寻找创新的解决方案,创造一个充满活力的、开放的实验氛围。

Debian 中的 KDE软件

KDE Plasma 是 DebianDesktopHowTo 中的DesktopEnvironment 选项之一。

您可以从 Debian Qt/KDE 维护者站点 获取更多关于 KDE 的信息。


安装

Debian 中安装 KDE Plasma Destkop(等离子桌面)有不同的方法:

安装方式

描述

KDE (工作区、应用程序与框架的完整发行)

kde-full

标准/上游发行

KDE (与 kde-full 相比,为一个更小、更灵活的KDE环境提供的一套通用的包。)

kde-standard

Debian 选取的通用包

KDE Plasma Desktop

kde-plasma-desktop

最小化的 KDE Plasma 桌面。上面列出的包依赖于此包。

KDE Plasma Task

task-kde-desktop

Debian 为 KDE 桌面选择的应用程序。
这些包将安装在一个新安装的 KDE 系统上。
它包括了一些非 KDE 的应用程序:firefoxgimporca

安装 "KDE Desktop" task

您可以在Debian中安装KDE Plasma和它的默认应用程序集,即使在初始系统安装之后,也可以通过安装KDE Plasma桌面"task"来安装。这意味着安装 task-kde-desktop 包。

在这种情况下,"task"是一个元包,它不包含自己的文件,但它依赖于所有相关的KDE包。安装它将相应地安装所有这些包。

如果您想以后卸载它添加的所有东西,您可以删除您安装的 task-kde-desktop 包,然后运行 apt autoremove 命令。这个命令会删除您系统中所有既不是手动安装的也不是任何其他包的依赖的包。在我们的例子中,这将删除所有由 task-kde-desktop 带来的包,因为已经没有包依赖于它们。

使用自己构建的 KDE Framework 5, Plasma 5, KDE Applications(部件)

参阅 使用自己构建的 KDE Framework 5, Plasma 5, KDE Applications(部件)


使GNOME/GTK程序看起来自然

使用 GTK 构建的应用程序,通常是 Gnome 应用程序,在 KDE Plasma 中可能看起来不合适,因为它们使用了不同的 GUI 工具箱。为了消除这些差异,KDE 的默认 Breeze 主题也有一个 GTK 版本,可以通过安装 breeze-gtk-theme 包来添加。

要设置使用的GTK主题,安装 kde-config-gtk-stylekde-config-gtk-style-preview 包。安装后,您可以在“系统设置”程序的“应用程序风格”部分找到配置GTK主题的部分。这可能会作为一个选项卡出现,或者作为一个按钮出现,标签为 "配置GNOME/GTK应用风格..." 您可能会想把GTK2和GTK3主题都设置为Breeze或Breeze-Drak。


故障排除和技巧

性能/渲染问题

如果您有性能或渲染错误方面的问题,您可以在“系统设置”程序的“合成器”部分寻找。通过将“渲染后端”改为 XRender,通常可以提高性能和稳定性,特别是在使用专有驱动程序的 NVIDIA 卡上。这将禁用一些桌面效果。

在配置极低的系统上,您可以使用Alt-Shift-F12键盘快捷键来完全禁用合成器。这将禁用所有桌面效果,并可能会导致屏幕撕裂,但在旧系统或便宜的系统上要快得多。在设置的相关部分,还有一个复选框,可以在启动时不启用合成器,以便以后的启动中自动完成这一过程。

与GNOME(GTK)发生冲突

如果您在使用 GNOME(或其他任何基于 GTK 的桌面)时遇到的图形问题很可能是由 KDE 引起的,比如深色主题不能应用于文本或其他 UI 元素,导致部分系统无法使用,您可以在 KDE“系统设置”程序的“GNOME应用风格(GTK) ”中设置另一个主题。

如果您选择了您在 GNOME 上使用的暗色主题,就可以正常应用在上面。

在旧版本中,您可以尝试编辑 ~/.config/gtk-3.0/gtk.css 文件。

在"@import 'cols.css';"行前添加一个#字符来注释,这样这行看起来就像。

# @import 'colors.css';

丑陋的登录界面

SDDM,也就是 KDE 的显示管理器/登录界面,其默认的 Debian 主题可能看起来有点过时。您可以安装 kde-config-sddmsddm-theme-debian-breeze 软件包来为 SDDM 添加更现代的 Breeze 主题,然后您可以在系统设置的登录屏幕 (SDDM)部分设置它。这将使用默认的KDE壁纸,但是您也可以在这个屏幕上设置一个自定义的背景。

双击打开文件和文件夹

在Debian中,KDE默认使用单击来打开文件和文件夹。这在平板电脑和其他触屏设备上很有用,但在台式机上可能不受欢迎。在旧版本的KDE Plasma中,这个设置可以在系统设置中的鼠标设置中找到(在那里您可以配置加速、速度等)。在新版本中,这个设置可以在系统设置中的常规行为部分找到。

Wayland、触摸屏、自动旋转、Hi-DPI

Plasma的Wayland会话,以及在登录屏幕上登录它的选项,可以通过 plasma-workspace-wayland 包来添加。与 Xorg 上的 KDE 相比,Wayland 对触摸屏的支持(包括在选择文本字段时自动出现的屏幕键盘),在平板电脑上的自动旋转,以及对 hiDPI 显示器的自动配置支持,甚至在不同分辨率的复杂多显示器设置上表现都要好得多。

不过Wayland支持尚未完成。值得注意的是,在崩溃时,合成器会关闭其他应用程序,改变全局主题有时会导致会话崩溃,“活动”没有实现,拖放功能如同各种剪纸,会话恢复只适用于XWayland窗口。完整的、定期更新的Plasma Wayland问题列表可以在这里找到:https://community.kde.org/Plasma/Wayland_Showstoppers

Plasma Wayland应该可以在 Intel GPU、使用radeonamdgpu驱动的AMD GPU以及使用panfrost驱动的Mali GPU上开箱即用。使用专有驱动的NVIDIA GPU需要更复杂的步骤,而且目前不是所有的步骤都能够在Debian中实现。您可以在这里找到Plasma Wayland NVIDIA专有驱动支持的现状:https://community.kde.org/Plasma/Wayland/Nvidia

绘图板

通过安装 kde-config-tablet 软件包,可以在系统设置中添加配置绘图板的部分,以及用于快速更改设置的系统托盘小程序。如果您的平板电脑没有被自动检测到,它还包含了一个名为 ”Wacom Tablet finder” 的辅助工具,以协助您为它添加适当的配置。

Wacom绘图板,到目前为止,在KDE和Linux中都有最好的支持。其他品牌可能会得到不同程度的支持,但与Wacom相比,保证程度要低得多,一般来说,可以预期Wacom完全可以正常工作,没有任何问题。

屏幕锁定器配置

通过安装 kde-config-screenlocker 软件包,可以用类似于配置 SDDM 的方式配置屏幕锁定器。这将为您的系统设置添加一个新的屏幕锁定部分,您可以在这里配置诸如锁定屏幕的键盘快捷键、背景图像、媒体控制、锁定后的无密码宽限期,以及系统何时应该自动锁定。

KDE/Breeze 启动闪屏

为了更好地与KDE Plasma桌面整合,您可能还想把开机闪屏设置为Breeze,使其与系统的其他部分相匹配。这个过程在plymouth页面上有深入的解释,并有相关的KDE特定说明。简而言之,您可以通过安装 plymouth-theme-breeze 软件包来为 Plymouth 添加 Breeze 主题,并通过安装 kde-config-plymouth 软件包在您的系统设置中添加一个设置开机闪屏的部分。

色彩配置文件和色彩管理

colord-kde 软件包为您的系统设置提供了一个色彩校正的部分,让您可以校准您的显示设备,使其使用特定的色彩配置文件,可以是导入的,也可以是预设的。这对于图形艺术家和那些在印刷行业工作的人特别有用。这个软件包目前只在 Debian Experimental中可用,因此,只推荐给对启用和使用实验版软件包很满意的高级用户使用。如果您想启用这个软件库并使用这个软件包,请阅读DebianExperimental,其中包含了一长串警告和说明。

原生LibreOffice图标和主题

如果安装了 libreoffice-kde5 包,当它在KDE Plasma环境中运行时,会被LibreOffice自动加载,并适合您的系统主题,同时使用原生Qt对话框打开和保存文件。

如果您使用的是Breeze Dark主题,图标的对比度可能会很差。前往工具 > 选项 > LibreOffice > 视图 > 图标样式,并将图标样式更改为Breeze (Dark)

将您的KDE Plasma配置重置为默认值

如果有什么地方出了问题,或者您只是想清理一下,请在您的终端中导航到~/.config,然后运行:

for j in plasma*; do mv -- "$j" "${j%}.bak"; done

这将重命名所有与 Plasma 相关的配置文件,在最后添加 .bak 扩展名,使 Plasma 无法找到它们,并迫使它从默认值重新生成它们。这是一种安全的方式,可以在不直接删除任何文件的情况下返回默认配置。

显示调试信息

当向KDE报告bug,或者在社区中请求支持时,您可能会想要附加关于您的环境的信息。最简单和最全面的方法是运行:

qdbus org.kde.KWin /KWin supportInformation

这将打印出一长串有用的支持信息,以包含在您的错误报告中。考虑到这个输出的大小,建议您将其上传到 https://paste.debian.net/ 并发送链接,而不是将整个文本粘贴到您请求支持的地方。


参见


CategoryDesktopEnvironment | CategorySoftware

Translation(s): English - Español - Brasileiro - Français - Italiano - Русский - 简体中文


KDE logo

What is KDE?

The KDE Community is an international technology team dedicated to creating a free and user-friendly computing experience, offering an advanced graphical desktop, a wide variety of applications for communication, work, education and entertainment and a platform to easily build new applications upon. We have a strong focus on finding innovative solutions to old and new problems, creating a vibrant atmosphere open for experimentation.

KDE's software in Debian

Plasma by KDE is one of the DesktopEnvironment options in the DebianDesktopHowTo.

You can find information about KDE's software in Debian from the Debian Qt/KDE maintainers website.


Installation

There are different options to install the KDE Plasma Desktop in Debian:

How to install

Description

KDE (Full release of workspace, applications and framework)

kde-full package

The standard/upstream release

KDE (A common set of packages for a smaller, more flexible KDE environment compared to kde-full)

kde-standard package

Debian's selection of common KDE packages

KDE Plasma Desktop

kde-plasma-desktop package

Minimal desktop. Above packages depend on this.

KDE Plasma Task

task-kde-desktop package

Debian's selection of applications for a KDE desktop
This is what is installed on a freshly installed KDE system.
It includes a few non-KDE applications: firefox, gimp, orca

Installing the "KDE Plasma Desktop" task

You can install KDE Plasma and its default set of applications in Debian, even after the initial system installation, by installing the KDE Plasma Desktop "task". This means installing the task-kde-desktop package.

In this case, the "task" is a metapackage that contains no files of its own, but it depends on all of the relevant KDE packages. Installing it will consequentially install all of those.

If you'd like to later uninstall everything it added, you can remove the task-kde-desktop package you installed, and run the apt autoremove command. This command removes all packages on your system that weren't manually installed, and aren't a dependency of any other package. This will, in our case, remove all of the packages that were brought in by task-kde-desktop, as it no longer depends on them.

Using self-built (parts) of KDE Frameworks 5, Plasma 5, KDE Applications

See Using self-built (parts) of KDE Frameworks 5, Plasma 5, KDE Applications.


Making GNOME/GTK applications look natural

Applications built using GTK, often Gnome applications, may look unfitting in KDE Plasma as they use different GUI toolkits. To smooth over the differences, KDE's default Breeze theme also has a GTK version which can be added by installing the breeze-gtk-theme package.

To set the GTK theme that's used, install the kde-config-gtk-style and kde-config-gtk-style-preview packages. After installation, you can find the section to configure GTK themes in the Application Style section of your system settings application. This may appear either as a tab, or as a button labelled "Configure GNOME/GTK Application Style..." You'll likely want to set both the GTK2 and GTK3 theme to Breeze or Breeze-Dark.


Troubleshooting and tips

Performance/Rendering issues

If you're having issues with performance or rendering bugs, you may look for the Compositor section of your system settings. Performance and stability can often be improved, especially on NVIDIA cards using the proprietary driver, by changing the "Rendering backend" to XRender. This will disable some desktop effects.

On extremely low-end systems, you can use the Alt-Shift-F12 keyboard shortcut to disable the compositor completely. This disables all effects and may introduce screen-tearing, but is much faster on older or cheaper systems. In the relevant section of your settings, there is also a checkbox to not enable the compositor on startup, automating this process on future boots.

Clashing With GNOME (GTK)

If you are experiencing issues in gnome (or any other GTK DE) that are likely to have been caused by KDE, such as dark themes not applying text, or other elements, causing some of the system to be unusable, you might wanna try the next solution: >>> edit ./config/gtk-3-.0/gtk.css >>> "sudo nano ./config/gtk-3-.0/gtk.css" >>> then, comment the line "@ import 'colors.css'" by replacing it with: "# @ import 'colors.css'"

Ugly login screen

The default Debian theme for SDDM, KDE's display manager/login screen, may seem a little antiquated. You can install the kde-config-sddm and sddm-theme-debian-breeze packages to add the more modern Breeze theme for SDDM, which you can then set it to use in the Login Screen (SDDM) section of your system settings. This will use the default KDE wallpaper by default, however you can set a custom background in this screen as well.

Double-click to open files and folders

By default on Debian, KDE uses a single-click to open files and folders. This is useful on tablets and other touchscreen devices but may be undesirable on desktops. On older versions of KDE Plasma, the setting for this can be found with the rest of your mouse settings (where you configure acceleration, speed, etc.) On newer versions, this can be found in the General Behavior section of your settings.

Wayland, touchscreens, autorotation, hi-DPI

Plasma's Wayland session, along with the option to sign into it on your login screen, can be added with the plasma-workspace-wayland package. Compared to KDE on Xorg, Wayland has much better support for touchscreens (including an on-screen keyboard that automatically comes up when selecting a text field), autorotation on tablets, and automatic configuration support for hi-DPI monitors, even on complex multi-monitor setups with different resolutions.

Wayland support is still not finished yet though. Notably, there are still various issues and missing features with the clipboard, drag-and-drop, window thumbnails, Plasma activities, multiple keyboard layouts, screenshots, and drawing tablets. A full and more regularly-updated list of Plasma Wayland issues can be found here: https://community.kde.org/Plasma/Wayland_Showstoppers

Plasma Wayland should work out-of-the-box on Intel GPUs, AMD GPUs using the radeon or amdgpu driver, and Mali GPUs using the panfrost driver. NVIDIA GPUs using the proprietary driver require a much more complicated set of steps, and not all the pieces have landed in Debian quite yet. You can find the current state of Plasma Wayland support for the NVIDIA proprietary drivers here: https://community.kde.org/Plasma/Wayland/Nvidia

Drawing tablets

A section in the system settings for configuring drawing tablets, along with a system tray applet for quickly changing settings, can be added by installing the kde-config-tablet package. If your tablet isn't automatically detected, it also includes a helper tool called "Wacom Tablet finder" to assist you in adding the proper configuration for it.

Wacom drawing tablets, by far, have the best support both in KDE and in Linux generally. Other brands may be supported to varying degrees but there is much less of a guarantee compared to Wacom which can generally be expected to completely work with no issues.

Configuring the screenlocker

The screenlocker can be configured in a similar way to SDDM by installing the kde-config-screenlocker package. This adds a new Screen Locking section to your system settings where you can configure things like the keyboard shortcut to lock the screen, the background image, the media controls, the no-password grace period after locking, and when the system should lock itself.

KDE/Breeze boot splash

For greater integration with your KDE Plasma desktop, you may also want to set your boot splash to Breeze such that it matches with the rest of your system. This process is explained in-depth, with KDE-specific notes where relevant, on the plymouth page. In short, you can add Breeze theme for Plymouth by installing the plymouth-theme-breeze package, and add a section to your system settings for setting the boot splash by installing the kde-config-plymouth package.

Color profiles and color management

The colord-kde package provides a Color Corrections section to your system settings that allows you to calibrate your display devices to use a specific color profile, either imported or from a preset list. This is especially useful for graphic artists and those that work in the print industry. This package is currently only available in Debian Experimental and as such, is only recommended for advanced users comfortable with enabling and using packages from the experimental repo. If you want to enable this repository and use this package, read DebianExperimental, which contains a long list of both warnings and instructions.

Native LibreOffice icons and theming

If the libreoffice-kde5 package is installed, it will be automatically loaded by LibreOffice when it's run in a KDE Plasma environment and fit to your system theme, along with using native Qt dialogs for opening and saving files.

If you're using the Breeze Dark theme, the icons may have poor contrast. Go to Tools > Options > LibreOffice > View > Icon style, and change the icon style to Breeze (Dark).

Reset your KDE Plasma configuration to defaults

If something has gone terribly wrong or you just want a clean slate, navigate to ~/.config in your terminal and run:

for j in plasma*; do mv -- "$j" "${j%}.bak"; done

This renames all Plasma-related configuration files to add the .bak extension to the end, making Plasma unable to find them, and forcing it to regenerate them from defaults. This is a safe way to return to your default configuration without outright deleting any files.

Show debugging information

When reporting a bug with KDE, or asking for support in the community, you may want to attach information about your environment. The easiest and most comprehensive way to do this is to run:

qdbus org.kde.KWin /KWin supportInformation

Which will print off a long list of useful support information to include in your bug report. Given the size of this output, you're recommended to upload it to https://paste.debian.net/ and send the link instead of pasting the entire text into wherever you're requesting support.


See also


CategoryDesktopEnvironment | CategorySoftware