Calibre (E-Book-Bibliothek)

calibre app tile in FreedomBox web interface

Verfügbar seit: Version 20.15

Calibre ist eine E-Book-Verwaltung-Lösung. In Caliber Sie können ihre E-Books in Sammlungen oder "Bibliotheken" organisieren. Caliber kann unter den meisten gängigen E-Book-Formaten umstellen. Es kann auch Metadaten Ihrer E-Books wie Buchumschläge, Beschreibungen, Autoren- und Herausgeberinformationen usw. verwalten.

Ihre Caliberbibliothek von Ihrem Desktop auf Ihre FreedomBox zu verschieben bringt den Vorteil, daß Sie von jedem Gerät im lokalen Netzwerk oder über das Internet auf Ihre E-Books zugreifen können.

Möglicherweise kennen Sie schon den E-Book-Reader, der mit der Caliber Anwendung auf Ihrem Desktop geliefert wird. Die Serverversion Calibers, die auf Ihrer FreedomBox installiert ist, liefert einen webbasierten E-Book-Reader mit ähnlichem Erfahrbarkeit. So können Sie Ihre E-Books von jedem Gerät mit einem Webbrowser lesen.

Hinweis zu Kaliberversionen: Bitte beachten Sie, daß je nach der Debian-Version, auf der Ihre FreedomBox ausgeführt wird, möglicherweise eine andere Hauptversion Calibers ausgeführt wird. Debian Stable (Buster) liefert Caliber 3.x, Testing und Instable liefert Caliber 5.x. Das heißt, daß einige der experimentellen Funktionen wie der webbasierte E-Book-Reader möglicherweise nicht so gut funktionieren, wenn Sie auf Debian Stable arbeiten. Diese Situation wird sich verbessern, wenn Debian 11 (Bullseye) nächstes Jahr veröffentlicht wird. FreedomBox liefert keine rückportierten Caliberpakete.

Bibliothekenverwaltung

Nach der Installation des Kalibers wird eine Standardbibliothek namens "Library" zur Verfügung gestellt. Der FreedomBox-Administrator kann Bibliotheken, einschließlich der Standardbibliothek, in den App-Einstellungen der FreedomBox-Weboberfläche hinzufügen oder löschen.

Zugriff

Nach der Installierung kann man auf Caliber über den Webclient unter https://<Name_meines_Freedomboxes>/calibre zugreiffen.

Zurück zur Einführung zu Funktionen oder Handbuch Seiten.


CategoryFreedomBox

Deutsch - English - EspaƱol - (+)

Calibre (e-Library)

calibre app tile in FreedomBox web interface

Available since: version 20.15

calibre is an e-book management solution. You can organize your e-books into collections in calibre known as "libraries". calibre can do e-book format conversion between most of the popular e-book formats. It can also manage metadata of your e-books such as book covers, descriptions, author and publisher information etc.

Moving your calibre library from your desktop to your FreedomBox has the benefit of being able to access your e-books from any device on the local network or through the Internet.

Only users who are members of the calibre group have access to the libraries. You can assign users to this group via the system app users and groups.

You might be familiar with the e-book reader shipped with the calibre application on your desktop. The server version of calibre that's installed on your FreedomBox has a web-based e-book reader with similar look and feel. This allows you to read your e-books from any device with a web browser.

Note on calibre versions: Please note that depending on the Debian version your FreedomBox is running, you might be running a different major version of calibre. Debian stable (Buster) has calibre 3.x, testing and unstable have calibre 5.x. This means that some of the experimental features like the web-based e-book reader might not work very well if you're on Debian stable. This situation will improve will the Debian 11 (Bullseye) release next year. FreedomBox doesn't ship backported packages of calibre.

Managing Libraries

After installation of calibre, a default library called "Library" will be made available. The FreedomBox administrator can add or delete any of the libraries including the default one from the app settings in FreedomBox web interface.

Access

calibre can be accessed after installation through the web client at https://<my_freedombox_name>/calibre.

Back to Features introduction or manual pages.


Intro

Information

Support

Contribute

Reports

Promote

Vision

Hardware

Live Help

Where To Start

Translate

Calls

Talks

Overview

Download

Q&A

To Do

Design

Releases

Press

Features

Manual

Contributors

Code

Blog

FreedomBox for Communities

FreedomBox Developer Manual

HELP & DISCUSSIONS: Discussion Forum - Mailing List - #freedombox irc.debian.org | CONTACT Foundation | JOIN Project

Next call: Sunday, September 26 at 17:00 UTC

This page is copyright its contributors and is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-SA 4.0) license.


CategoryFreedomBox