This is a list which was created by comparing Build-Depends and Depends and lists packages which Build-Depends on libdb*-dev, but none of produced binaries Depends on libdb* library. It means either that Build-Depends: libdb*-dev is wrong, or something went wrong in build process and the resulting binaries were compiled without BerkeleyDB support or there is no problem at all as BerkeleyDB is used really only during build.

List was generated by: dd-list $(diff -urNap db-dd-list.txt libdb-dd-list.txt  | grep "^\+ " | sed -e "s/\+   //;s/ .*//")

Matthias Albert <matthias@linux4experts.de>
   glusterfs (U)

Michael Biebl <biebl@debian.org>
   gtranslator (U)

Fathi Boudra <fabo@debian.org>
   kdevelop (U)

Jesus Climent <mooch@debian.org>
   dspam (U)

Debian DSPAM Maintainers <pkg-dspam-misc@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   dspam

Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   gtranslator (U)

Debian Lustre Packaging Team <pkg-lustre-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   ldiskfsprogs

Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>
   kdevelop

Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>
   gretl

GNU/kFreeBSD Maintainers <debian-bsd@lists.debian.org>
   kfreebsd-7
   kfreebsd-8

Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>
   wvstreams

Christoph Haas <haas@debian.org>
   dspam (U)

Chris Hanson <cph@debian.org>
   mit-scheme

Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>
   kfreebsd-7 (U)
   kfreebsd-8 (U)

Joel Johnson <mrjoel@lixil.net>
   dovecot (U)

Guillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
   kfreebsd-7 (U)
   kfreebsd-8 (U)

Kurt B. Kaiser <kbk@shore.net>
   dspam (U)

Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>
   ldiskfsprogs (U)

Aurelien Labrosse <aurelien.labrosse@free.fr>
   dspam (U)

Jeremy Lainé <jeremy.laine@m4x.org>
   kdevelop (U)

Julien Lavergne <julien.lavergne@gmail.com>
   gnome-launch-box

Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>
   subcommander

Dovecot Maintainers <jaldhar-dovecot@debian.org>
   dovecot

Jordi Mallach <jordi@debian.org>
   gtranslator

Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>
   glusterfs

Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>
   ggcov

Matthijs Mohlmann <matthijs@cacholong.nl>
   dspam (U)

Ramakrishnan Muthukrishnan <rkrishnan@debian.org>
   curl

Marco Nenciarini <mnencia@debian.org>
   dovecot (U)

Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
   boxbackup

Fabio Tranchitella <kobold@debian.org>
   dovecot (U)

Jaldhar H. Vyas <jaldhar@debian.org>
   dovecot (U)

Rudolf Weber <rudolf@faveve.uni-stuttgart.de>
   dspam (U)

Patrick Winnertz <winnie@debian.org>
   ldiskfsprogs (U)